In accordance with the upcoming last State if the Nation Address by President Benigno PNOY Aquino III this coming Monday, July 27, 2015, Department of Education (DepEd) had officially announced the list of schools with class suspension.

Official List of School with Class Suspension July 27, 2015 SONA
Around 32 elementary and secondary public schools in Quezon City had been announced to have their classes suspended. This is due to avoid worst traffic scenario in the area around the House of Representatives (Batasan Pambansa).

Commonwealth Elementary School
Pres. C. Aquino Elementary School
Dona Juana Elementary School
Holy Spirit Elementary School
Lagro Elementary School
North Fairview Elementary School
Bagong Silangan Elementary School
Culiat Elementary School
New Era Elementary School
Melencio Castelo Elementary School
Payatas B. Elementary School
Payatas C Elementary School
Payatas B Annex Elementary School
Lupang Pangako Elementary School
San Diego Elementary School
Fairview Elementary School
Benigno Aquino Elementary School
Manuel L. Quezon Elementary School
West Fairview Elementary School
Old Balara Elementary School
Balara Elementary School

Commonwealth High School
Batasan Hills National High School
Judge Feliciano Belmonte High School
Holy Spirit National High School
Lagro High School
North Fairview High School
Bagong Silangan High School
Culiat High School
New Era High School
Justice Cecilia Munoz Palma High School
Balara High School

Far Easter University Diliman and Miriam College also announced class and work suspension in all their levels, while Ateneo De Manila University announced that only afternoon grade school classes will be suspended.
Official List of School with Class Suspension July 27, 2015 SONA

Mayor Herbert Bautista soon decided to suspend all levels in schools in Quezon City to lessen the security threats and traffic congestion
Official List of School with Class Suspension July 27, 2015 SONA
SONA is constitutional obligation delivered by the Philippine president every year as mandated by Article VII, Section 23 of the Philippine 1987 Constitution. The speech may include the Chief Executice reports of the current state of the country, and the government’s agenda for the coming year.

Newer Post
Older Post

No comments:

Post a Comment