Typhoon Ruby, with international name of Hagupit, had officially made landfall in Dolores, Eastern Samar at around 9:15 pm on December 6, 2014. Red rain fall warning had been designated to the Eastern Visayas.

Low lying areas are still at high risk of flashfloods and the mountainous areas are under the risk of landslides according to PAGASA. Forty-nine areas are under storm warning signals including Metro Manila since Typhoon Ruby had made landfall.

As reported in GMA News, between 10am, Typhoon Ruby is expected to make its second landfall in Masbate on Sunday, December 7. Heavy and intense rainfall is also expected along with a storm surge as high as 3 meters.

News Typhoon Ruby Storm Signals and Location as of December 7, 2014 Updates
Then, Ruby will next hit Sibuyan Island at around 8pm to 10pm as it is expected to reach Romblon in the morning of December 8, Monday. It will then be exiting on Monday night through Oriental Mindoro and out of Philippine Area of Responsibility.

According to PAGASA, Ruby had slightly weaken with now sustained winds of 160kph and gustiness of 195kph but it is still dangerous and strong as it is a typhoon category cyclone and can still cause heavy damages to the affected areas.

With the diameter of 500km, it is still packed with heavy to intense rain. Boats and ships are still discouraged to set sail

At 5 a.m Updates.,
Public Storm Signal Number 3 was up over:
  • Romblon, 
  • Catanduanes, 
  • Camarines Sur, 
  • Albay,
  • Sorsogon,
  • Masbate including Burias and Ticao islands,
  • Northern Samar, 
  • Eastern Samar, 
  • Samar, 
  • Leyte, and 
  • Biliran.

Signal No. 2 was up over:
  • Camarines Norte, 
  • southern Quezon, 
  • Marinduque, 
  • Oriental Mindoro,
  • Occidental Mindoro, 
  • Laguna,
  • Batangas,
  • northern Antique, 
  • Aklan, 
  • the Semirara Islands, 
  • Capiz, 
  • northern Cebu including Cebu City,
  • Southern Leyte, and
  • the Bantayan and Camotes Islands.

Signal No. 1 was up over:
  • Pampanga, 
  • Bulacan, 
  • the rest of Quezon, 
  • Rizal, 
  • Bataan, 
  • Cavite, 
  • Lubang Island,
  • the Calamian Islands, 
  • Cuyo town,
  • Metro Manila,
  • the rest of Antique, 
  • the rest of Iloilo, 
  • Guimaras, 
  • Negros Occidental, and 
  • Negros Oriental.

Newer Post
Older Post

No comments:

Post a Comment