Typhoon Glenda Updates: 2:49 p.m. Typhoon Glenda with international name Rammasun’s entry to the Philippine Area of Responsibility has raised storm warnings on different provinces of the country and the following schools, local government units, and areas have announced cancelled classes for Thursday, July 17, 2014.

To see what is stated in the Memorandum Circular No. 67 signed by Executive Secretary Pacquito Ochoa. It says that “Upon the recommendation of the National Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council (NDRRMC) and in view of the inclement weather brought about by Typhoon “Glenda,”

Glenda’s entry to PAR is almost the same as Milenyo’s in 2006 that brought destruction in Metro Manila. The fact is when we look at the track of the said typhoon we can see that it is almost where Milendo was tracked before.

Class Suspensions for July 17, 2014 #WalangPasok effects of Typhoon Glenda

According to Interaksyon latest news, Class suspensions for July 17, 2014 are the following;

No Class on All levels on 
  1. Albay
  2. Angono, Rizal
  3. Bataan
  4. Batangas
  5. Camarines Sur
  6. Cavite
  7. Laguna
  8. Makati City
  9. Malabon City
  10. Mandaluyong City
  11. Muntinlupa City
  12. Marikina City
  13. Navotas City
  14. Paranaque City
  15. Pateros
  16. San Juan City
  17. San Mateo, Rizal
No Class on Pre-school and  high school on
  1. Antipolo City
  2. Cainta, Rizal
  3. Malolos, Bulacan
  4. Pasay City
  5. Quezon City
  6. Taguig City - public schools only
Pre-school Only
  1. Pasig City
  2. San Fernando, Pampanga
The following Schools also announced class suspensions for July 17, 2014;
  1. Ateneo de Manila University - Loyola Heights campus
  2. Bicol University
  3. City University of Pasay
  4. Colegio de San Juan de Letran - Manila campus
  5. De La Salle University
  6. De La Salle-College of Saint Benilde
  7. Far Eastern University - Diliman, Manila, and Makati campuses
  8. Jose Abad Santos Memorial School - Manila, Quezon City (basic education only) campuses
  9. Miriam College
  10. Philippine Women's University - high school
  11. San Beda College
  12. University of the East - Manila and Caloocan campuses, all levels except for college
  13. University of the Philippines - Manila campus
  14. University of Santo Tomas
Further updates will be posted on CEnterTechNews furture post as soon as more information and announcements are available, so bookmarked and reload this page from time to time.

Newer Post
Older Post

No comments:

Post a Comment