I Am Pogay, It’s Showtime’s first ever contest for gay heartthrobs was finally concluded with John Raspado as the champion. The contest became popular in the television through ABS-CBN that gave value to the talents and abilities of gay contestants who would like to prove something to the world. The good thing about the contest is that there is a talent and question and answer portion that will show the talented and intellectual part of the contestants.

Going back to the result of the contest, the grand winner is John Raspado who is a wildcard pick, first runner-up is Christian Laxamana, second runner-up is Oreo Gajasan and the third runner-up is Peter Sycris Brown and Ton Villaruel.

I Am Pogay Grand Winner John Raspado

The grand finale of the contest was televised on ABS-CBN on May 10, 2014 after a week of competition that really stretched the finalists to the limit of their abilities.

The top 10 finalists are as follows:
  1. AJ Fullido
  2. Christian Laxamana
  3. Francis Tamo
  4. Jay dela Cruz
  5. John Raspado
  6. Kris Alcantara
  7. Oreo Gajasan
  8. Peter Sycris Brown
  9. Ton Villaruel
  10. Von De Guzman

And the judges are:
  • Lani Misalucha
  • Richard Gomez
  • Jhong Hilario.
  • Dra. Vicki Belo (surprise judge)
  • MJ Lastimosa (surprise judge)

Aside from the major awards given to the winners, special awards were also given and they are as follows:
  • Friendship Beksfriend Award – Ton Villaruel
  • Best in Talent "Pamintalent" Award – Bech Tinao
  • Best in Formal Wear "Kumu-Couture" Award - Peter Sycris Brown
  • Manly-looking "Bruskoday" Award - John Raspado
The ground for choosing who among the top 5 finalist will get the title depends on the Q&A portion wherein their intellectual ability were tested by the prepared questions that they need to answer. Congratulations to the winner of the very first I Am Pogay contest on It’s Showtime in behalf of CenterTechNews staff and writers.

Newer Post
Older Post

No comments:

Post a Comment